My Take on Healthcare 

There is a take on healthcare from the christian perspective I think that’s seldom ignored. Yet sadly many Christians are getting swept up into the states rhetoric, or just following certainly leaders blindly. 

Have you ever noticed the lost world always tries to stay young, look young or live longer…. It’s from a fear of death…. As if in some subconscious wisdom, they know they do not have eternal life. The entire debate on healthcare is centered on this fear. Never… in the history of America, or really christiandom, has there been such a fervent push for health care. Yet of course I know it’s perpetuated also by pharmaceutical companies… 

The contrast being, as Christians we have no fear. Atleast to me, it’s fine if I died tomorrow – I know where I go and what to atleast generally expect. I’m a person who takes care of himself and never goes to the doctor. In some ways, I even consider death a release from this wretched world I’m stuck in. Frankly I would prefer to go home then be a slave to a doctor – and indeed, the chronically ill in this country are slaves to their doctors. 

That’s just me though. 

So, I’m sitting here watching the satanic forces at work around this issue. I pray for our nation…. Not for our health, but for our minds. We truely are a brainwashed society – I just didn’t realize how much so before. 

Leave a Reply

