Easy Believeist 

In all the years I have been a christian. I have maintained that scripture is the only reliable source of information. In my walk, I believed that so much I have only rested my understanding based on what I’ve read in scripture, with very minimal input from the world….
That said, let me tell you what I’ve just discovered about myself that I didn’t know before….

I am an Easy Believeist 🙂

I don’t believe you should say the sinners prayer to be saved. I believe that you should do it because you believe it is the truth. I believe that Jesus did infact live and die then resurrected, for our sins for anyone who believes on him can have eternal life. I also believe the moral law is not a command, it is an instructor.

My views and my conscience is only bound to the word of God. To say something contrary to scripture, for me is just unthinkable…. I can not to the best of my knowledge even want to lie. If I am in error, I believe I must be corrected and shown indefinitely why I am wrong based on scripture alone or just plain reason that is based on scripture alone.

I have sat with many easy Believeist like myself and found something interesting. We all have the same story to tell. We all started from some legalistic church or another, whom told us over and over to read the Bible…. Unfortunately for them, we did read the bible and saw very plainly what was wrong with thier theology as we grew in Christ.

So that’s me and what I’ve discovered about myself.

Leave a Reply

