I am not entirely with Trump…

Ok I said it, go ahead and shoot me.

I am pleased we don’t have Hillary, I am pleased that the Trump I saw during the Republican primaries is not the Trump I see now. Infact, everything he has done so far has been great, really really great…..

It’s just the fact, I’m not stupid.

I cant forget the mess of never having a policy position before and all the inconsistent promises he made during the Primary – other then the promise “I can change into anything I want”.

I cant help at notice, everything I like about Trump he has done already very early in his presidency, how much is left for him in the next 4-8 years?

mixed in with all this wonderful domestic policy – he manages to always work in growing the Military Industrial Complex… This talk of “Alt-Right” I find very laughable, because I know it’s just a new name for ‘Neocon’.

I also know everything Trump has done thus far will change with the next president. Executive order, and vetoing executive orders – is finiky buisness, there is no permanence.  I’m glad were not going to kill ourselves as a nation yet, but I’m just watching the Democrats becoming more radicalized before my very eyes. Just how radical they will be in the next 2 cycles, I have no idea. That’s what scares me most. I see very plainly what they have already become.

Needless to say….

I’m just not a populist person. I can not just go along with the herd.. There are days I wish I could just shut my brain down and blindly go along with the program…. but I cant.

I like trump, but I wasn’t born yesterday.

 

 

2 thoughts on “I am not entirely with Trump…”

Leave a Reply

