Growing up

One of the reasons I became christian, was a woman in California named Anita Fuentes. I have long since spoken out against her as a false prophet, but I am reminded of the fact she did indeed “Open My Eyes”.
I was talking to another christian whom started their walk in Christ from a very different angle. The United Church of Christ. This person today rejects every thing about this superficial universalist dribble, for many of similar reasons I rejected Anita Fuentes….

We learned better and We grew up.

We started with these people because at the time we needed them. We really didnt know anything, we thought we did and was willing to learn more. As we learned to read the bible for ourselves, as we saw certain inconsistencies, as we learned, we also learned better.

I guarantee that this will happen to all of you. If it doesn’t happen, then you are not growing at all.

So what I think I’m saying is, even bad doctrine can be a stepping stone – but it’s only just that, a stepping stone.

With that in mind…

I was looking over my blog, and some things I wrote about years ago. I realized there’s some things I use to believe that, I don’t really disagree with anymore I just have a more advanced understanding of it now… So perhaps I should delete it right?

Well, I won’t. The reason is, just because I’ve learned better doesn’t mean someone else hasn’t. My own blog and my own word is not scripture – it’s evangelism… It’s me talking to the internet. I myself am no exception to this rule. Someone can always just be using me as a stepping stone, and one day grow up themselves.

The only thing that matters is, salvation is in Christ alone through faith alone. This fact is evident in scripture alone. If anyone says something different, they are just blatantly lieing to you. I have on my blog never said anything different, and I never will on that point.

 

Leave a Reply

