Guardian Angels

Throughout my life I have been asked to believe everyone has a guardian angel. She loves me and takes care of me… of course it is a girl, a very pretty girl. She has wings, and she’s basically there to cater to my every whim and protects me from every danger…

In my life I have noticed I have not gotten everything I wanted. I have not seen every dieing person I knew to be miraculously healed. I have also often had to get myself out of some pretty sticky situations without divine intervention. Logic dictates either my guardian angel is incompetent or there must be a flaw with this concept…. If this is the case we can only turn to scripture for an answer in how this system works. And so, being a wee bit lazy myself I looked it up in a topical bible website which lists all bible verses on Guardian Angels. Here is a link:

https://www.openbible.info/topics/your_guardian_angel

Just scrolling through this list, I see little mention in the way of guardian angels parsè. Atleast by definition of what I am asked to believe about them. I also plainly see, A good many of these verses are taken well outside their intended context. (Yet another example of how one can make the bible say whatever they want it to say,  when someone simply cut copy and paste’s verses together)

What I do see, and I know on a personal account is true for those who read ‘My Road to Christ‘, god sends his angels on a as needed basis, and for his purposes, not ours. They do not seem to be there constantly, and by no means cater to our every whims – according to both scripture and experience.

More importantly, no christian should ever forget, demons are angels too… fallen angels, but angels nonetheless. Scripture also tells us even satan can appear to is as angel of light – and why not, himself being an angel. This concept of guardian angels is sketchy ground at best… Even more concerning is I am reminded there was a time in Christian history where certain sects believed in angel worship…. I would find myself questioning if this ideology is presented in the ‘Guardian Angel’ concept. Knkw for myself there usually no such thing as a new idea, In itself it would not be to my surprise if the new age emphasis on Guardian Angels were in someway related… However that bit of digression is too much to explore for today- even for a history nerd and former New Age teacher.

It benefits nothing to nobody should I dismantle a common place belief without clarifying my position. Nor is it truthful or edifying, to some, to cast doubt on the existence of angels. Indeed they are real, and they seem to work exactly as scripture alone  describes. This false hood is merely what some 8th century person wanted scripture to say about angels – and whilst many cling to it wanting it to be true, it simply isn’t supported by scripture. And so, for those who hadn’t read the long story of ‘My Road to Christ‘ let me share with you my encounter with the arch angel Micheal. Bare in mind this happened to me when I was a very lost sinner.

Testimony of Michael The Archangel

There was a time before my repentance, I could not eat or sleep for days. It was as if I were spiritually poisoned from an earlier meditation with the goddess Hathor. I could only feel like I was in haze. To some degree even lost my mind. It was at about this time I came to a breaking point in my belief in mysticism.
I went on saying to myself I will forget the mystic religion. All I want now is money everything else is just stupid. I want no part of mysticism, no eastern philosophy, or anything new age. Im just going to be agnostic. and when I said that i was finally tired enough to sleep after a week. I had a dream, It was Hathor who came to talk to me. She told me I need to come back to her- I began asking questions like “Show me who you really are give me youre one true form”? She was so angered by me testing her this way, she scratched my belly with her claws (When I woke up I actually had huge claw like marks on my belly). Michael however came into this dream, he didnt say one word to me But I just felt like it was him- yet somehow I didnt know a thing about him I just ‘knew’ him. He came into the scene with a sword in hand, the goddess had divided hereself into a hundred snakes ready to rip me apart Michael slashed each head like a Hydra… more and more cropped up and more he slashed. He shouted “get him out of here”, then Another angel came from behind me and pulled me away and told me don’t worry, everything will be ok now. I woke up and heard what seemed like a singing like a choir, I could see and it felt like there were several angels circling my bed holding hands and moving clockwise. They appeared to be each about the height of an arm length, and had a white milky form. I sat there watching them for but a moment, and noticed the distinct hazey feeling I had been carrying for a week now was going away. The angels themselves began to dissapate yet the choir sound remained in which moment I went downstairs and ate something….

It was as if this goddess Hathor had poisoned my mind, and I was completely insane. After that particular dream, the insanity was lifted from me. Once more I walked away affirmed, never wanting anything to do with meditations or mysticism again.

Looking at it now, In a way, I see my encounter in some respect to Daniel in the Lions den. I was in a snake pit with perhaps satan himself, and yet it was angles who came to get me out of there and protect me. In another way, and probably more accurate, I see it as when God healed Nebuchadnezzar after his 7 years of insanity curse… In any case, I was humbled by it and though I did not straight away come to Christ, by reason of my stubbornness – it was an experience that greatly contributed in pushing me in that direction. So excuse me for a moment by saying the scriptures are True! God will send his angels to gather just 1 lost sheep, and to combat even Satan to aid us in time of great need. If this were not so, I would not be testifying this on this very website, rather trapped in a psych ward drooling at the padded walls.

And of the angels he saith, Who maketh his angels spirits, and his ministers a flame of fire. But unto the Son he saith, Thy throne, O God, is for ever and ever: a sceptre of righteousness is the sceptre of thy kingdom. Thou hast loved righteousness, and hated iniquity; therefore God, even thy God, hath anointed thee with the oil of gladness above thy fellows. And, Thou, Lord, in the beginning hast laid the foundation of the earth; and the heavens are the works of thine hands: They shall perish; but thou remainest; and they all shall wax old as doth a garment; And as a vesture shalt thou fold them up, and they shall be changed: but thou art the same, and thy years shall not fail. But to which of the angels said he at any time, Sit on my right hand, until I make thine enemies thy footstool?
Are they not all ministering spirits, sent forth to minister for them who shall be heirs of salvation?Hebrews 1: 7-14

the·ol·o·gy

[THēˈäləjē]

NOUN

the scientific study of the nature of God and religious belief

Theology is a science, like any other Ology. In which, we must apply logic not emotion. By observation it is clear Angels are not here as servants to men, they are servants to god. They act when God wants them to act, not when we want them to… unless they are a fallen angel. The model presented on guardian angels, as wonderful as it may be, is baseless. What is also observable is they are indeed real. Simply put, we must dispel this fiction of guardian angels and accept an omnipotent being who created everything, can himself care for everything he created. Whether directly or by delegation.

Leave a Reply

