The Holy Ghost role in 2016 GOP

To start, the answer is no I’m not playing sore looser, I’m pointing out something I saw as self evident in the GOP race. This election was very revealing on the state of our nation, the light was shined on so many people. We saw our friends and family  for who they really were, we saw our politicians, our news anchors, our pastors… Everyone was brought into the light.

Glenn Beck pointed this out at an Indiana rally. God is testing this nation and asking us to choose good or evil.

Normally, I myself am rather skeptical of a God annointed candidate. However to contend this primary election has gone this far is pretty convincing given the stark contrast between Cruz and Trump. In New York, our votes for president in a primary hasn’t mattered in over 50 years. In fact my own county GOP office announced in December our vote wouldn’t matter… Yet as things unfolded, it did.

As a Christian I am careful whom I let into my own Christian circles or call a brother or sister in Christ… I’ve just always been that way with really anyone I might even call friend. Personally, Ive always had reserves about Glenn Beck, even throughout the Cruz campaign. I do not associate with people I consider Luke warm, nor for the matter a legalist, I tend to stick with Bible literalist Christians. I know a lot of people, so many more across seas on Facebook. What amazes me is all of them gravitated towards Cruz rather independently, some came quiet unexpectedly. It was maybe last year I observed this phenomenon before where I wrote an article on how suddenly, randomly, and for no reason in particular, all my Christian friends started picking up an interest in protestant reformers. (IClick here for that article)

I submit Ted Cruz as further evidence to this phenomenon, and it is a sign the Holy spirit is still at work and influencing the world. The Cruz movement was as if we were all one mind, one spirit and one voice coming together all across America, and really the whole world. Simultaneously and independently and many cases for no particular rhyme or reason.

I’ve had people in Germany come to me about praying for Cruz. The European media wouldn’t even mention him, yet he still had strong support there too. There were churches in Pakistan, praying for Cruz. India, Japan, Australia…. I’m well aware American elections are very popular abroad, and people like to talk about what we’re doing in the US all the time – but it was very noticeable, almost nowhere abroad did Trump have support like this yet he was the only one ever mentioned besides Hillary or Sanders. In most foreign media outlets, Cruz was basically non existent. In some places they literally edited him out of the gop debate. It says a lot, it really does.

Trumpkin Christianity

During the primary season, I have spoken with many Trump supporters along the way. Every single one had much in common. Noticeably they were not exactly what I would bring into my Christian circle. Just talking about those who said they were Christian – For starters a good many of them would put Christ together with Gandhi. Others were offended when Cruz won Iowa, that he said; “To God be the Glory”. Then of course there were the legalist Christian’s, many adhered to a wrathful dogma where no one seems to be saved by christ. Sometimes, both of these types of lukewarm Christians were one person – which don’t even get me started.

Here’s the thing, I learned very quick, Trump Christians do not carry the spirit. They are the ones Jesus was talking about in Revelation 3:16 or perhaps Matthew 13: 5-7.

Before anyone starts, I will just say, My standards for discerning a Christian really isn’t all that high. Yet I’m amazed in how many trump supporters professed to me salvation does not come from repentance in christ. Is this not the most basic principle? I am one to talk to people who disagree with me on many issues, in fact I like people who have a well formed opinion other then my own. Not necessarily because I’m inclined to agree most of the time, rather I enjoy the argument to be presented – and perhaps expand my own understanding. What I wont tolerate is when one debates the most basic and ground level principles of Christianity.

America made its choice

What all this boils down to is, for anyone who was paying attention, we are now a divided nation. All the factions have waved their flags in no uncertain terms. I’m not saying Cruz was anointed by god and destined for presidency, I’m just saying god presented a clear choice to separate the chaff from the wheat, and it shows.

Contrary to what might be popular belief. God does not appoint leaders parsè, nor does god judge a nation by fire and brimstone. More often he casts his judgement on nations by handing them over to their own desires. My contention is, and has been for a long time, America is like the Israelites demanding a king in 1 Samuel chapter 8. They want an authoritarian figure to rule over them, not a president. Whats worse, some do not even know the difference between a king and a president.
If by some miracle Trump manages to get support against Hillary, I have no doubt he is the judgement on our country like king Saul was the judgement on Israel. Yet I’m a side more convinced Hillary will actually win that title. It is abundantly clear  this the death of the Republican party principles, and America forever – there is no one else to blame but ourselves.

Other then that, I’m not going to sit here and pout about Cruz. I’m not going to yell at Trump supporters. Nor am I going to going to debate with scripture. The purpose of this article is to simply document my experience of what I’ve observed. Some will not believe me when I say, your going to hate what comes next for America.. but really it’s nothing good. I myself will be committing to a good long study into the book of Jeremiah to see what the Lord told him in a similar situation. Though I have a feeling this ends with me moving to Texas and joining in the succession from the union movement.

One thought on “The Holy Ghost role in 2016 GOP”

  1. TO ANGELS:

    HUMAN DIGNITY is TAKEN OUT of THIS WORLD. NOW there ARE ONLY ANGELS of YAHUAH who OBEY/SURRENDER to YAHUAH’s WILL and ARE PROTECTED UNDER 10 COMMANDMENTS, against demonized ENTITIES. ANGELS of YAHUAH ARE ASSIGNED to EXPOSE those with DARKENED EYES and HEARTS demonized ENTITIES. THERE ARE NO HUMANS. PRAISE YAHUAH for THIS TIME of UNVEILED TRUTH! IN YAHUSHA. IT IS DONE.

    LET THE HEAVENLY GAMES BEGIN. THESE demonic ENTITIES who are in the BODIES of humans that they CAPTURED have NO POWER AGAINST YAHUAH”S ANGELS.

    THEY ARE DEFEATED FOES, who COMMITTED ALL CRIMES and IT IS TIME for THEM TO BE ARRESTED by OLAM POLICE, CONVICTED, JUDGED and INCARCERATED. ANGELS of YAHUAH REST IN YAHUAH IN SHALOM, THEY ARE FED and NURTURED by YAHUAH ISHI, THOUGH UNWORTHY of HIS LOVE, FOUND DESERVING and ARE GIVEN. THE SPIRITUAL WARFARE IS WON against these demons by ADMITTING SELF WRONG DOINGS and CALLING on YAHUSHA and TAKEN to the FATHER YAHUAH who HEALS. DIFFERENT-LOOKING but SAME” SHAMELESS creatures who WERE OFFERED MANY CHANCES to REPENT, CHOSE to WORSHIP themselves; FAILED in COMPLYING to HEAVEN.

    TO the ANGELS of YAHUAH:

    YAHUAH will KNEEL before you presenting gifts and GUARD YOU with a hedge of PROTECTION.

    YAHUAH will ILLUMINATE the WHOLENESS of HIS BEING to toward YOU BRINGING ORDER and HE give YOU COMFORT and SUSTENANCE.

    YAHUAH will LIFT UP HIS WHOLENESS of BEING and LOOK UPON YOU and HE WILL SET IN PLACE ALL YOU NEED to BE WHOLE and COMPLETE.

    IN YAHUSHA.
    SO IT IS.
    IT IS DONE.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

