They call me Black Panda

Black Panda has a nice ring to it, doesn’t it? However I am Angel fish, both in blog and in Speedy Ninja- a game on Android. Normally I don’t really like android games but this one is down right fun. Now I wouldn’t categorize this article “Christian” if I were just going to talk about an android game, keep reading- you might like this. What could Martin Luther and Ninjas possibly have in common?

11225251_771883556267064_817073114941837056_n
Yesterday they were supposed to announce winners and give out prizes, but they couldn’t because someone. :cough: . broke the leader board by scoring too high ๐Ÿ˜€

Speedy Ninja is a Android running style game. Daily there is a contest. The score on the leader board is not the total, rather the score just for the players best run. The Longer you run, the more points you earn, until you hit something that kills you. I started playing this game only the other day, while listening to Martin Luther’s writings/books on audio book.

Not only is this game fun, The best part is I broke the speedy Ninja Warrior Novice contest on my first day of Playing ๐Ÿ˜€

My score that broke the LeaderBoard. 2nd place only had 120,00 I had almost 750,000 for my best run :-D
My score that broke the LeaderBoard. 2nd place only had 120,00 I had almost 750,000 for my best run ๐Ÿ˜€

They actually sent me an email calling me a Black Panda, telling me my best run scored more then they expected for a Novice. The program got confused and ranked me in 4th place for the next class up (bronze class), even though I was Wayyyy in first place for Novice for my best run. So now the game doesn’t know how to award my rewards, or anyone’s rewards (Hehe, I made a glitch) of course I’m bragging ๐Ÿ˜› I earned Bragging Rights!! I am destined for Speedy Ninja Greatness

Now With That Background, Here’s the Point

Now I’m not trying to advertise speedy ninja in fact I have a point. I started playing this game while listening to Martin Luther on audio book. As some of you know I recently developed an interest in Martin Luther, I think hes an incredible man and follower of Christ. His insights in the Bible and Gospel, I have thus far found enlightening and very well thought out – Though I am not Lutheran. However, does anyone remember my post “An Evidence of Faith” ? I only wrote that a week or so ago…

12006196_772387212883365_7525815428416970420_n
Old Lutheran Facebook Page, The center for Lutheran Pride! (but not too Proud) Click here to go to their page.

I just finished saying in that article what I’m about to tell you now. I wrote about Christians doing identical random things simultaneously, for seemingly no particular reason. I concluded it is an evidence the Holy Spirit moves through us. Just this morning, after Speedy Ninja I checked Facebook and to the left is what I saw!

The first thing I saw on my news feed was this Lutheran facebook page I recently began to follow 3 days or so ago. They are selling these T-shirts, in preparation for Reformation Day. I do not know if reformation day is a special thing to the Lutheran Denomination, but I certainly intend to buy a Ninja Lutheran tee shirt all the same ๐Ÿ˜€ (what the heck). Admittedly, I’m entirely ignorant about the Lutheran Church, other then its founded by Martin Luther’s teachings. When I learn more about Reformation Day, I may write about it at a later date- if it’s at all relevant.

Old Lutheran is a online store based in Minnesota with a facebook page. They post things about Martin Luther and other reformists. Quotes, Historical events, Bible Memes etc. I only found out their on online store this morning ironically… As of today, they are doing a gimmick for this Reformation Day. It seems they are doing a sort of theme with Ninjas. With all this in mind, I just think it’s a note worthy thing to add to my observation in “An Evidence of Faith“.

Could it be a sign of something? Could it mean anything? I can only say that since I began studying Martin Luther, just a couple weeks ago, I have seen many unique signs like this. The only way to know how to interpret this, that I can see, is to wait and see what happens. All I know is something is moving in the spirit.

We can find the evidence of the living Holy Spirit all around us. Perhaps I’m a simpleton, maybe I’m crazy. It just seems too random a thing to be coincidence. I mean who on Earth would combine Martin Luther with a Ninja like this? Even the long time followers of their facebook page are perplexed :-/ They dont rightly know what this page is talking about.ย  yet Old Lutheran seem pretty set on running this theme for their Reformation Day. (Well why not, it’s for the kids I’m sure)

Now as a christian I am called to be a witness for Jesus, and since this thing is what it is I am documenting it here on my Blog. Praise Jesus for all his tiny mysteries!! Who’s ways are truly his own.

wpid-screenshot_2015-09-08-14-28-01.pngThough Its not my intention to advertise Speedy Ninja Im just tossing this in as a foot note, in part just to document the full details. Today (day 2 of playing) I’m in Bronze class at 3rd place ๐Ÿ˜€ They fixed everything and issued my 1st place prize for Novice. 100 rank points- Somehow I think I deserve more for breaking the Leaderboard ๐Ÿ˜€ If you want to play and friend me you don’t have to add me to Facebook or anything, just type in my ID# under Add Friends in-game. My number is: 1871987062 You too can Master Speedy Ninja Click here to get the game Speedy Ninja.
One thought on “They call me Black Panda”

Leave a Reply

