An Evidence of Faith

Endeavouring to keep the unity of the Spirit in the bond of peace. There is one body, and one Spirit, even as ye are called in one hope of your calling; One Lord, one faith, one baptism, One God and Father of all, who is above all, and through all, and in you all- Ephesians 4 3-6

I have made a curious observation with fellow Christians, which in itself is evident the spirit moves us.

kftg
Martin Luther, Protestant Reformer 1483 – 1546

Just the other day I picked up some of Martin Luther’s books. For no reason in particular I was just curious about what protestant reformers had to say about the bible.

Well, the next thing I know several Christians on facebook were posting things protestant reformers said and wrote. These Christians had no idea about my study, Neither did they even know each other. Somehow, some way the topic of the Protestant Reformation caught the interest of Christians at the same time for no apparent reason.

Coincidence?

I’ve seen this happen before, specifically 3 times in just 2015 alone.

First it was the 7 deadly sins. I wrote an article on this blog called “healing the snake bite from the fruit”. It was a kind of personal inventory of my sins and exploring the 7 deadly sins. Unbeknownst to me at the same time other Bloggers I follow on reader were doing the exact same thing I was…. I’m  not kidding, they all wrote more or less the same personal inventory, based on the 7 deadly sins within the same hour I wrote mine, unbeknownst that each of us were doing it… (hehe) Reading their articles I was laughing to myself – I probably should have said something it was just an odd thing. After which, I checked facebook…. I found once again, posts from various Christians all talking about the 7 deadly sins…. whom I know don’t even read my blog or any blog for the matter.

There was another time this happened but I think you see my point. Many Christians, all feeling compelled to pick up the same random topic at the same time, for no particular reason or worldly influence. It can only be direct evidence some ‘force’ is behind this in some way. I contend, the Holy spirit is moving among us all the time. For ours is the living God, whom shares with us little drops of wisdom, while tending and edifying his flock. Oddly enough I am glad to know I’m not the only one who noticed this. My mother told me she has seen this many times within the congregation. These things are a special mystery.

There is one Mind and One Spirit among us!! Praise God for his subtle blessings 😀

(They Call me Black Panda– a somewhat update to this if interested)

2 thoughts on “An Evidence of Faith”

Leave a Reply

