Matthew 10:16 (Snake’s Wits, Dove’s Eyes)

Amen!!! and wow such a beautiful song.

THE RIVER WALK

pigeon eyes

Look, I am sending you out as sheep among wolves. So be as shrewd as snakes and harmless as doves. (Matthew 10:16)

Read: Genesis 30:1-31:16 Matthew 10:1-23 Psalm 12:1-8 Proverbs 3:13-15

Relate: Columbidae. Dove. Pigeon. Technically, there’s 310 species of the bird and in English the two words are used interchangeably. Too bad. I love doves. I hate pigeons. I love doves because of their theological implications in verses like this one, and in songs like Misty Edwards’ Dove’s Eyes. I hate pigeons because they used to wake me up every stinking morning. Some time around 5-5:30 AM they would be right there, outside my window cooing, murmuring  and staring right at me. I mean, literally, within arms reach if that stupid window wasn’t in my way. If that window wasn’t there I’m sure they would have flown right in and started pecking at me. If that window wasn’t there I’m sure I…

View original post 314 more words

Leave a Reply

