Winter is so Depressing

I am tired of winter already, Living in buffalo ny is just awful. We started this winter season with 7 feet of snow, it melted away in just a week, then its been nothing but a crazy up and down temperatures and rain. How crazy you ask? Today its 10 deg (f) yesterday it was 52, tomorrow it will be 30 something. Then there is the night starting at 5 pm which is really annoying. For some reason it’s like the whole world shuts down this time of year. Nothing is going on, no one wants to go anywhere- as if we dont live in the 21st century with indoor heating and have 20,000 square foot indoor activities :-/ Yet, I suppose everyone is broke after christmas so thats that I guess.

Yet theres this other aspect of winter I find very strange. I’m hungry but too lazy to eat- yet there’s another very strange thing I get every year. Have you ever had that weird feeling you cant decide if your thirsty or hungry? As if your throat is dry but not really thirsty, you kinda want a tuna fish sandwich but not really hungry, but yeah really want both– WTF right?

Lately all I want to do is sleep, Yet when I’m wide awake everyone else wants to sleep so I cant really go anywhere or do anything. Then people tell me they think I’m depressed because I’m tired when they want to do something- never mind them also being depressed for vice verse reasons.

Even the news is showing signs of the world quieting down- lately they have been repeating all the articles the world went through over the summer- as if absolutely nothing is happening anywhere in the world right now. Not even ISIS is up to their usual antics lately, the best we have lately is a plane crash in malaysia and I guess kim kardashian did something (I’m still not sure why people care about kim kardashian anyway). Something I found somewhat interesting is crime seems to go down in the winter. Even the criminals are too lazy to go anywhere or do anything. Well why not I suppose were all stuck in the house.

So for the past 2 weeks I’ve been playing Poke’mon on my phones game boy app- I got my kadabra trained up to level 71 and became a pokemon master. I hacked an already hacked version of pokemon called ‘Pokemon Dark Violet’ to try to customize how I want it just because i’m bored. I redecorated my cell phone into a steampunk theme which was kinda cool. Today i was thinking about doing something fun and completely different- Looking at real estate in Florida. But IDK I did that last year it only made me depressed with the realization I have too much family in New York to move 1200 miles away. That in light I decided to blog because I’m bored, but couldnt think of a single thing to blog about- So this little rant is the best I can come up with. My husband is too lazy to even play monopoly with me, my friends are too lazy to come over- too broke to go anywhere, its too cold to ride my bike or walk the dogs- seems like im trapped until march. (that could amount to a lot more blogging, just a warning). I

Welcome to my exciting life in January. A time when no body wants to do anything or go anywhere, but pick our nose at home and stare at the wall.

cat-staring-at-wall-300x225

Click Here for More

Leave a Reply

